Organization

Contact Persons

The Head Office of the Union of the German Academies of Sciences and Humanities was established in 1993. It supports the Executive Board in fulfilling of its many and varied tasks, manages the work of the Union’s boards, committees and working groups, and is in charge of press and public relations. A major task of the Union is the administration and coordination of the Academies’ Programme. In addition, it is responsible for the Union’s international relations and collaborative events such as the annual Academies Open Day, and provides further services to the member academies. In 2003, the Union set up an office in Berlin, whose main responsibility lies in press and public relations.

Executive Board

President
Prof. Dr Hanns Hatt
Tel. +49 (0)234 / 3 22 45 86

hanns.hatt@rub.de

Vice-President
Prof. Dr Thomas O. Höllmann
Tel. +49 (0)89 / 23031-1135

praesident@badw.de

Vice-President
Prof. Dr Edwin J. Kreuzer
Tel. +49 (0)40 / 42 94 86 69 - 21

praesident@awhamburg.de

Office Mainz

General Secretary
Dr Dagmar Oertel
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 10

dagmar.oertel@akademienunion.de

Central Secretariat
Nadine Schuster
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 10

nadine.schuster@akademienunion.de

Central Secretariat
Marion Tyedmers
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 10

marion.tyedmers@akademienunion.de

Head Programme Coordination
Sebastian Zwies M.A.
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 17

sebastian.zwies@akademienunion.de

Employee Programme Coordination
Laura Gieseking M.A.
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 26

laura.gieseking@akademienunion.de

Employee Programme Coordination
Simone Praulich M.A.
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 14

simone.praulich@akademienunion.de

Employee Programme Coordination
Svenja Fetzer
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 15

svenja.fetzer@akademienunion.de

Head International Relations, Committees and Working Groups of the Union
Nicole Stemmer, Dipl.-Betriebswirtin (VWA)
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 13

nicole.stemmer@akademienunion.de

Head Budget and Finance
Carla Mutter, Dipl.-Betriebswirtin (FH)
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 18

carla.mutter@akademienunion.de

Employee Budget and Finance
Sandra Taubenreuther
Tel. +49 (0) 6131 / 218 528 16

sandra.taubenreuther@akademienunion.de

Employee Budget and Finance
Dipl.-Kauffrau Donata Katherey
Tel. +49 (0) 6131 / 218 528 23

donata.katherey@akademienunion.de

Employee Budget and Finance
Margit Hermann
Tel. +49 (0) 6131 / 218 528 20

margit.hermann@akademienunion.de

Employee Finance Controlling
Erwin Heinrich
Tel. +49 (0) 61 31 / 218 528 24

erwin.heinrich@akademienunion.de

Office Berlin

General Secretary
Dr Dagmar Oertel
Tel. +49 (0) 30 / 325 98 73 75

dagmar.oertel@akademienunion.de

Head Press and Public Relations
Dr Annette Schaefgen
Tel. +49 (0)30 / 325 98 73 70

schaefgen@akademienunion-berlin.de

Employee Press and Public Relations
Ariane Trautvetter M.A.
Tel. +49 (0)30 / 325 98 73 74

trautvetter@akademienunion-berlin.de

Secretariat Office Berlin
Elke Richter
Tel. +49 (0)30 / 325 98 73 71

richter@akademienunion-berlin.de

Student Assistant
Can Tunc
Tel. +49 (0)30 325 98 73 76

tunc@akademienunion-berlin.de

© Union der deutschen Akademien der Wissenschaften 2014