Skip to main content

The Union of Academies has its head office in Mainz and a capital office in Berlin.

The Head Office of the Union of the German Academies of Sciences and Humanities supports the Executive Board in fulfilling of its many and varied tasks, manages the work of the Union’s boards, committees and working groups, and is in charge of press and public relations. A major task of the Union is the administration and coordination of the Academies Programme. In addition, it is responsible for the Union’s international relations and collaborative events such as the annual Academies Open Day, and provides further services to the member academies. The Head Office of the Union of the German Academies of Sciences and Humanities was established in 1993. In 2003, the Union set up an office in Berlin, whose main responsibility lies in press and public relations.

Secretary General

Eine Frau

Dr. Dagmar Oertel

Tel. 06131 / 218 528 10
Tel. 030 / 325 98 73 76

dagmar.oertel@akademienunion.de


Mainz Office

Secretariat I Committees I International Affairs

Eine Frau

Cristina Bartz M.A.

Secretariat
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 10
 

cristina.bartz@akademienunion.de

Eine Frau.

Nicole Stemmer

International Affairs, Committees and Working Groups
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 13

nicole.stemmer@akademienunion.de

Coordination Academies Programme

Ein Mann.

Sebastian Zwies M.A.

Head of Coordination Academies Programme
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 17

sebastian.zwies@akademienunion.de

Eine Frau.

Simone Praulich M.A.

Coordination Academies Programme
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 26

simone.praulich@akademienunion.de

Eine Frau.

Laura Gieseking M.A.

Coordination Academies Programme
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 14

laura.gieseking@akademienunion.de

Eine Frau.

Svenja Fetzer

Coordination Academies Programme
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 15

svenja.fetzer@akademienunion.de

Budget and Finance

Ein Mann.

Raoul Schuster, Dipl.-Kfm. (HS)

Head of Budget and Finance
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 22
 

raoul.schuster@akademienunion.de

Eine Frau.

Donata Katherey, Dipl.-Kffr.

Budget and Finance
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 23

donata.katherey@akademienunion.de

Eine Frau.

Sandra Taubenreuther

Budget and Finance
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 16
 

sandra.taubenreuther@akademienunion.de

Erwin Heinrich

Controlling
Tel. 06131 / 218 528 24

 

erwin.heinrich@akademienunion.de


Berlin Office

Eine Frau.

Dr. Annette Schaefgen

Head of Berlin Office, Press and Public Relations
Tel. 030 / 325 98 73 70

schaefgen@akademienunion-berlin.de

Eine Frau

Nandita Vasanta

Press and Public Relations
Tel. 030 / 325 98 73 74

vasanta@akademienunion-berlin.de

Eine Frau

Elke Richter

Secretariat
Tel. 030 / 325 98 73 71
 

richter@akademienunion-berlin.de

Daniela Unger

Student Assistant
Tel. 030 / 325 98 73 75
 

unger@akademienunion-berlin.de

Contact

Mainz Office
06131 / 218 528 10

geschaeftsstelle@akademienunion.de

 

Berlin Office
030 / 325 98 73 71

sekretariat@akademienunion-berlin.de